Null - Grant Reviewer Application 2024

:large_blue_diamond: 1.) Preferred Display Name and Age

Display Name: Null

Social Media Handles

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rafaeldjpb
Discord: Null#1163

:large_blue_diamond: 2.) What motivates you to apply for this position?

I was asked by some in the community to re-apply after helping the Treasury with a couple of tasks this past week.

:large_blue_diamond: 3.) What is your educational and professional background?

Educational Background:

:mortar_board: M.S. in Interactive Entertainment, 2018
University of Central Florida

:star: Led the pursuit of research & development which received over $1.3 million in awards
:star: Awarded Fulbright Scholarship ($25,000) & FIEA Director Fellowship ($22,186)

Web3/Crypto Background:

:handshake: Supporter, Investor (2012 – Today)

I started learning about Bitcoin by reading posts on bitcointalk.org around 2012 or thereabouts. Since then I’ve tried to keep up with the latest innovations & schools of thought in the DLT space. I enjoy reading through academic papers, participating in constructive discussions, and generally thinking about DLT adoption. If you’ve been in the IOTA community for a while, you may have seen some of the discussions I started from time to time.

:star: Long-time community advocate for transparency & decentralization
:star: Previously worked with IF & community members to improve our Discord, enable GH Discussions across all of our repos, improve Firefly, improve the Wiki, communicate ideas, and other small things

Professional Background:

:building_construction: Founder, CEO, Developer (2018 – Today)
Not Suspicious – VR Research & Development Studio

:star: Received over $1.3 million in awards from the NSF, Meta, HP, and others, for innovative R&D
:star: Repeatedly featured at the Kennedy Center, at the invitation of the US Department of Education

:building_construction: Co-Founder, Developer (2023)
generatecontent.ai – AI Tools Aggregator